Diva Day

DSCN2803A couple of weeks ago I was one of a large group of ladies from my Stampin Up group to participate in Diva Day.  What is Diva Day?  Well, it is a celebration of sorts that my Stampin Up leader has for her team members that reach certain milestones.  It was pretty exciting to be on the list.  Being new to Stampin Up and this group of demonstrators I wasn’t sure what to expect.  But I love a good get together, so I was in.   It was such a fun time.  Lots of food, displays, sale bins!!, and surprises.  First we created this wonderful Make & Take project.  It is a little frame with a six block design using so many fun elements.  I just love it.  I’ve never made myself something like this.  I have it displayed proudly at my craft desk.  It makes me happy when I see it.  Then we received a little pail all decorated up and full of SU supplies including this really fun little demonstrator stamp set that says things like “Hello” my name is __________ & I’m addicted to stamping”.  Plus my upline made us the oh so cute decorated starbucks mug.  A couple of gals did some technique demos which were great! Lastly there was a full spread candy bar.  The Photo doesn’t do it justice.  It was soooo fun to be a guest.  I love putting on events for my great friends/family but to be a guest is pretty fun too!

Enjoy the photos.

This is half of the candy bar!  A sweet tooths dream!

This is half of the candy bar! A sweet tooths dream!

WP_20140426_019

This rose was made with the flower spiral die. The edges are lightly sponged in a darker ink then the card stock. It was so pretty.

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diva Day

  1. Pingback: Diva Day Trifecta! | Crafting in the Corner

Leave a Reply

