Teacher Appreciation Week

I’m kind of a “Craft with a Purpose” crafter.  Sometimes I have to make up a “purpose” but most of the time opportunities are just thrown at me.  So when Little Miss’ school posted a sign about teacher appreciate week….well, what is a crafter to do?

So five days of little treats for the five wonderful ladies that work in the classroom managing so many little people that it makes my head spin.  Being that the weekend before Teacher Appreciation Week was also the same weekend as the Little Miss’ birthday party, I really didn’t have a plan or much time either.

So after the house was cleaned up from the party, the boys were off doing their own thing and Little Miss’ had finally crashed from her sugar high, I retreated to my corner to think about teachers gifts.  Obviously gifts for five teachers for five days can add up.  So I had to be clever, think about little gift items that I already had stashed and of course see what stamps I wanted to play with.  Here is the list I came up with (no, I didn’t make them all in one night!):

Monday – Little chocolate square tag holder – I had a bunch of these already done up using washi tape and the tag topper punch

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday – A cute nail file all decorated up – These were in the $1 bin at Michaels probably a year ago.  I put them in the SU tiny cellophane bags and added a topper.  So simple!

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday – Post it note holder.  Everyone needs those!  This idea was copied from a gift that my upline gave me.

Postit Note holders - Retro Fresh DSP, Perfect Pennants Stamp Set and Baked Brown Sugar, Coastal Cabana and Tangerine Tango card stock.

Postit Note holders – Retro Fresh DSP, Perfect Pennants Stamp Set and Baked Brown Sugar, Coastal Cabana and Tangerine Tango card stock.

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday – Beautiful apple with some dipping Carmel and a fun tag

IMG_3612

 

 

 

 

 

(as I packed these up on Thursday morning to take in to Little Miss’ teachers, DJ pointed out that he had six teachers not five…..oh oh….back to the grocery store.  I didn’t realize that DJ would want to gift his teachers!  Bad Mom!!!  Good thing it is only Thursday!)

Friday – Nice hand lotion with Little Miss’ hand cut out of paper.

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think the teachers (including DJ’s) enjoyed the recognition this week.  I sure enjoyed having a crafting purpose.  Now what will do next week?

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

