Make it Mine Monday

PageMapsYes, I know it is Tuesday…….

One of my favorite blogs that I’ve been following for a while is Simple Stampin.  The link it here and also on my blogroll to the right.  Susan has only been a demonstrator for a couple of years and yet her artwork and creative content is very unique, simple and inspiring.  She started a Make it Mine Monday challenge and I thought it would be fun to join in from time to time.  She posts a card layout and then challenges her readers to make it their own.  This is the card layout for May 12th.

I love this one because it encourages you to use those beautiful scraps of paper that you save (you know you do!)

This is Susan’s translation of the layout.

PageMap Susan

She used the retiring Retro Fresh DSP.

 

 

 

 

I had some pieces of the Birthday Basics DSP left in my basket so I matched them up with some cardstock and created this one.  I think it turned out fun.  I had fun doing this card as without the layout inspiration I would have never put this together.  I had to use another “brand” on the sentiment as for some reason I don’t have any larger sized SU sentiment sets….I’ll have to fix that with my next order!  Enjoy!!!

DSCN28391

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine, Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

