More on the new “In Colors”

I’ve played a bit with the new In Colors this week.  They are so drastically different from the 2013-2015 colors that at first I wasn’t sure I was going to like them.  But they are growing on me.  I created these color swatch cards to help show them off (thanks to the idea from Mary Fish at http://www.stampinpretty.com/).

First off – Lost Lagoon (left)

???????????????????????????????

This is a really nice steel blue like color.  I’ve set it here with Coastal Cabana (middle) and Pool Party (Right)

Next – Hello Honey (bottom)

???????????????????????????????

Hello Honey is a less orange color then Crushed Curry (middle) and much darker then So Saffron (top)

Here is Mossy Meadow (left)

???????????????????????????????

This will be the go to green for the Christmas season….no doubt.  Here I show it with Old Olive (middle) and Garden Green (right)

Blackberry Bliss (left) is just yummy and rich.

???????????????????????????????

I bet this would be really pretty with something floral embossed in white ink…I’m going to have to try that.  Rich Razzleberry (middle) is much lighter and Elegant Eggplant (right) is much more deep purple.

Last but not least is Tangele Twist (left).

???????????????????????????????

This one has me a bit stumped as it is so close to pumpkin pie in certain light.  Here it is paired with Tangerine Tango (middle) and Pumpkin Pie (right)

oh, and that really cool stamp set used in the above samples?????  That is a sneak peek of a new Photopolymer set in the new catalog called Bravo.  I really love it.  It is full of sayings celebration sayings…some traditional and some fun and trendy.  I’ll be using this one a lot!

Have a great long weekend everyone.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

