Make it Mine #6

I’m a little late this week with my Make it Mine post but I figure getting it posted within the week is pretty good especially this week with trying to wrap up the budget process at the office.

This week’s challenge (from Susan at Simple Stampin) kind of threw me for a loop.  Here is the layout as well as Susan’s translation.  I love her take on it.  So bold and great for either a male or female recipient.

MIM6MIM6 Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At first I started looking for some paper color combinations I wanted to use for my squares and then I thought maybe I’ll take up her idea of using another shape.  So I fiddled around with that and landed on using circles.  Crazy and I think in the end squares or something with a straight edge would have been much easier!  But look how fun this is.  I just used my 1″ circle punch and then arranged them from the middle of the card out (just like Susan suggested).

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

Make It Mine Result

I tried a few (ok a lot) of different stamps before I settled on this one.  This is another stamp from the Bravo set which is new.  I’ve been using this set a lot!  Getting the portions correct was a bit tricky with the bold circles.  This card is completely out of my comfort zone and not my typical style but I had fun being pushed outside of my norm.  Hope you enjoy it too.

(btw the colors are Costal Cabana, Whisper White, Bermuda Bay and Sahara Sand)

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

