In Color Swap Card

Tomorrow my Stampin’ Up unit is having a big event focusing on the new products in the Idea Book and Catalog.  I’m very excited.  My mom is joining me for a fun afternoon.  There will be projects to do, lots and lots of inspiration and ideas and some good training as well.  Not to mention raffles and of course a card swap.  I’m fairly new to “swapping” but essentially you make a bunch of the same card and then you “swap” your cards for cards from others.  It is a great way to get a sampling of various styles and products.  For my swap card I came up with this.  I like that it is simple…since I whipped up 20 of them.  I used the new Bravo stamp set which is just full of congratulatory type sayings.  Just a little In Color card stock (Lost Lagoon and Blackberry Bliss) and a little bit of the Moonlight DSP Stack and some gold sequins….ta dah!  I’ll post more on the event itself later this weekend.

Simple card layout that could be used in so many variations

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

