Make It Mine #8

Susan over at Simple Stampin this week said that she was thinking about stopping the Make It Mine series….No!  I love the weekly challenge.  I had to jump right in and send her my take on week #8 along with all her other “groupies” so that she’ll keep it up.  Granted there are card maps of all sorts all over the internet but I really enjoy her picking them for me each week.

Here is her sketch this week as well as her design.

MIM8MIM8Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simple and cute.  Almost so simple that it took me a really long time to come up with something.

For some reason I was thinking of my photographer friend (Christy) while I flipped through papers/stamps to come up with something.  That led me to use the On Film framelets (which she “MADE” me buy).  Then I thought maybe I’ll just showcase some of our amazing new DSP which led me to the Flashback DSP (you know the one with the cameras) and here is where I landed.  I tried and tried to get a ribbon or a strip of paper in like the sketch but just couldn’t make it look right.  That is the beauty of a sketch.  It gets you started and you decide the rest.

???????????????????????????????

(I really need to work on my photography)  The colors are Real Red (not orange!), Black with Crushed Curry and Pool Party accents in the DSP.   You can barely see it in the photo but the little embossed camera die in the upper left corner is just fabulous.  I sponged it a bit with some vanilla ink so you can see the embossing.  If you click on the photo you can see it up close.  So cute.  The Smile stamp is one from a retired SU set and the pearl is one of the SU pearls dipped in the Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  (Love that ink….all my other black ink pads have been joyfully put deep into a back drawer….no need for them with the Memento!).  So Miss Christy…this one is inspired by you!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine, Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

