Make it Mine Double Whammy!

Yes, a double whammy!  Susan challenged us with a great card layout this week.  One that lends itself to showing off our beautiful DSP.  I love an excuse to use up some paper.  Here is the layout challenge as well as her resulting project.  I love the bold color contrast.

MIM9MIM9Susan

 

 

So what is the double whammy?  Well today was Little Miss’s last day in the baby room at her school.  I can not believe it has already been a year….when she started she wasn’t   walking, she had only peach fuzz for hair and her little cheeks were just plump with baby….oh sorry, I digress.  Anyway, I wanted to give her amazing teachers a little something special to thank them for all the love and care that they gave her and her classmates.  They truly love their work and were truly amazing day in and day out.  I wanted to give them something a little different and was thrilled when I found these wonderful little key chains on Etsy.  I ordered them immediately.

Southern Charm Key Chain

Isn’t that perfect?  I just love it and I think the teachers will too.  So of course I had to make up two little boxes and of course I created two cards using the Make it Mine challenge for today.  See…a Double Whammy!  Hope you enjoy them.  I had a great time putting them together and I’m very excited to give them away tomorrow.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

The pattern for the little box is from my idle…Pootles (Sam) in the UK.  Here is the link to this great little box.  I did use a few retired products from my stash for the project.    Retired products need  a little love sometimes too.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post.  I sure had a good time creating these.  You should have seen my desk.  It took me longer to clean up for the photos then to create the projects!

Oh and before I close the post for today I have to give a shout out to one of my dear friends who took the challenge last week and created a Make it Mine card of her own.  She knows who she is.  I was so excited to see that I inspired someone to create and she was excited about her project too.  Yeah!!

 

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

