New Idea Book Card Swap

Most of the ladies from my direct Stampin’ Up unit didn’t attend the new catalog event a couple of weeks ago so my upline decided to host a swap.  There are nine of us participating including my mom (yeah mom!).  This will be my third swap in about three months and I have to say I love them.  It puts a little challenge in the mix to create something fun and unique.  But the reward of having so many wonderful samples and styles in return is priceless.  These little paper creations are really a work of “heart”.  I love having them to look through and to show off for inspiration to others.

I struggled with my card a bit because I really wanted to use a stamp set that was new to me but not new to the catalog.  I received this set “For the Birds” as bonus gift about a week ago. I just love its sweetness.

For the Birds

 

I wavered a bit but then decided to go ahead.  The stamp set is still current….just not “new”.  My color selection was all from the new In Color line so that made me feel better.

I also felt that my Thinlet card folding die was a bit neglected so I pulled that out as well.  I really love the end result.

For the Birds Swap

For the birds swap close upFor the birds swap inside

 

 

 

 

 

 

My color palette is Lost Lagoon (card base), Basic Gray, Whisper White and an accent of Hello Honey.  Love the combination!

I’ll blog photos of the cards I receive in the swap later in July.  Until then if you have any questions on how I created this card just let me know.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Idea Book Card Swap

  1. Pingback: New Catalog Swap Complete | Crafting in the Corner

Leave a Reply

