South Hill Sunday

What a weekend!  Hope you all enjoyed it with the amazing weather.  It’s Sunday of the week that my baby boy turns 13.  I’m having a really hard time with figuring out how I feel about that.  I suppose that is normal.  I’ve been so proud of him at ever single age and I never want the one that he is in to change.  I always think that “this” is the best age.  That does give me some peace knowing that most likely 13 will be the new best age too.  Ok, enough sentimental stuff.  You didn’t come here to read about my motherly emotions.

Today is South Hill Sunday!  Last week I introduced the new little “venture” that I jumped into.  I have to say that at this point it is a venture between me, myself and I.  I can’t get enough of these little charms.  I’ve been wearing a different locket with some new combo of charms almost everyday.  I put together this little combo the other day and I think it will stick for a while.  In addition to it being DJ’s birthday month it is also my anniversary month.  So these are done up with that in mind.  Here I have the “key”, “Heart”, and the “Infinity symbol” all in rose gold tucked into the black diamond locket.  I also added a crystal and some gold beads.  I love how it looks and with the black, white and a hint of pink it seems to go with just about anything.

South Hill key to my heart

Also in honor of my anniversary I put this cute one together (did you know that hubby proposed to me in a hot air balloon?).  This just makes me smile!South Hill Hot Air BalloonAre you enjoying the lockets?  Please let me know.  Anyone interested in hosting a little social to share them with friends/family?  I’m calling them Champagne, Chocolate and Charms.  Or maybe you need a unique gift to give in the near future?  Let me know if you’d like to know more!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in South Hill Designs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to South Hill Sunday

  1. Betty Shooner says:

    Hi Jodi, I love the two necklaces you made and I would like to make one like the “hot air balloon” only with something depicting Grandpa Chuck’s and my trip to Hawaii. Maybe a palm tree, or an orchid, Maybe a ship since that is the way we went. Let me know what I need to get or order. Love, Gram Date: Sun, 10 Aug 2014 22:57:18 +0000 To: bshooner@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

