Make It Mine #15

This week’s Make it Mine Challenge was a bit of a surprise for me.  Especially when I saw Susan’s translation.  I think she surprised me because normally (and she even jokes about it) she takes a sketch and follows it to a tee.  However, this week she came up with a wonderful card that in my view was very different from the sketch.  Gasp!  I felt like I had two Make it Mine options!

MIM15MIM15Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I went to work on my version, I had a friend of mine on the brain.  She recently had rotator cuff surgery so I thought I’d create a get well card for her.  I have to say it took me awhile to come up with something.  I have to giggle at my Grandma who thinks that I can whip up a card in one fell swoop without any goof ups.  What she doesn’t see (like today) is the mess ups and the rejects that are piled into the scrap pile.  Maybe I should share a photo of that some day :-).

After some struggles I landed with this version of the sketch.  Yes, I stuck pretty close to the sketch this week.  That offsets Susan’s out of the box result.  :-).

I’ll mail this off tomorrow to give my friend a little smile this week.

Make It Mine Sketch 15

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

