You can’t just put in a note card……

By now most of you know that I’m a little obsessed with paper related projects.  I pretty much think about paper crafts throughout the day….everyday.  It is just part of the character that makes me…well….me.  That being said, I find myself working paper crafts into just about everything.  Here is an example.

I’ve been accumulating these lovely cards that I create throughout the week for a variety of reasons.  I’ve created quite a stash at this point and I don’t see that slowing down.  I just had them in a drawer which worked fine but they weren’t organized at all.  (gasp!)

???????????????????????????????

In clearing out some other “stuff” (also known as old CM business supplies) I had two of these cute divided baskets just sitting empty….waiting to be put back to good use.

???????????????????????????????

Yeah!  A card organizing solution!  I grouped the cards by topic…Birthday, Thank you, Thinking of you, etc….and filled my baskets.  They were almost perfect.  As I was organizing my hubby suggested I put in note cards between the sections so I could see the type of cards I had.  Well….you can’t just put any old note card in to divide them.   Of course not.  You have to turn that need into a paper craft project.  (everyone thinks like this right?  :-))

So to The Corner I went to create some lovely little section dividers.  Just some card stock, a little Designer paper, some stamping (funny….I happen to have a sentiment stamp to match every category I needed….except for “blank”…imagine that.)

???????????????????????????????

And there you have it.  Cute organization for all of my fun card creations.  This makes me happy. 🙂

card organization ???????????????????????????????

Now I need to figure out what to do with all the tags and boxes….look at this mess!

???????????????????????????????

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

