What do you mean no Make it Mine this week?

It hit me today (Sunday) that I didn’t take the Make it Mine challenge this past week…why?  I had to go back to Susan’s blog and figure that out….well turns out that she didn’t do one this week either.  I was happy that I hadn’t lost my challenge rhythm but at the same time I felt a little lost…..after 20 weeks of Make it Mine posts, I didn’t want to skip a week.  So that left me no choice but to take the card that she posted on Monday and use it as my challenge.  So that, I did.

Here is the card she posted on Monday.  I’m so inspired of the card makers out there that can switch to the holiday season so quickly.  This card uses the new Christmas tree punch from the holiday catalog.  I can’t even “think” holiday yet…. (But I do have a Wish list from the holiday catalog!).

MIM21Susan

I was in need of a thank you card for a friend that hosted a fun craft night on Friday so I pondered my stamp sets keeping this card layout in mind.  Then I picked up mini brads that I had just received from SU….then I noticed my new washi tape container which made me want to play with the washi tape (can anyone say “Squirrel”)….All those pieces came together with this result.

Washi Thank you

I agree…I swayed from the original layout slightly but you can see how I got from the card above to my version.  Cute simple and so quick with that fabulous washi tape.

Have you loved your washi tape lately?  Have you ever just typed “Washi” into pinterest search?  Be prepared to waste a few minutes enjoying people’s use of Washi.  I swore I wasn’t going to buy any Washi Tape…..I really need to stop swearing to myself.  Since I wasn’t going to buy any Washi Tape……I found myself yesterday picking up an old fashioned candy jar to store my “I’m not buying any Washi Tape” in.  How cute is this?!

Washi Storage

 

Speaking of Washi…did you see the new roll set in the Holiday Catalog?  Let me show you.  It is at the top of my wish list because I’m not going to buy any Washi Tape. 🙂

Washi

Sooooo pretty!

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

