Make it Mine #22

Susan was back this week with her normal Make it Mine post.  Look at me getting it done at the beginning of the week.  It helps that today is a holiday and Little Miss is taking a long nap.

Today’s challenge was a fun and simple one.  I knew immediately what stamp I wanted to use.  But before we get into that here is the Sketch and Susan’s design.

MIM22MIM22 Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

The stamp that popped into my mind when I saw this was the Merry Christmas from the For the Birds set. Which meant I had to break into my new holiday goodies that I’ve been ignoring.  Yes, I created a holiday card……but at least I waited until September.

Using a piece from the new Trim the Tree Paper Stack I worked with the coordinating colors of Sahara Sand and Whisper White to create this fun little card.  I add a bit of silver stretch twine and colored the Christmas ball with a sparkly pen to add a little zig.  It is really hard to see in the photo but it is pretty cute.  I had a little strip of the paper left so I simply wrapped it around the envelope.  No one likes a naked envelope.

Hope you enjoyed this and if you are inspired to create from this challenge please let me know!

Trim the Tree MIM

Trim the Tree MIM

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

