September Card Club

I’ve been having a lot of fun preparing and holding my card clubs.  I have two great groups of ladies that are in my “Clubs”.  We’ve met now twice and have commitments to meet three more times through the Stampin’ Up year.  The challenge for me each meeting is to present projects that are good for all levels of experience.  But that is half the fun.  This month I had so many ideas and things I wanted to share with them that it was really hard to pair it down to three projects.

First off my simple “Thanks”.  This card uses some of the new Moonlight DSP stack to create a simple effect with the split paper.  (That Moonlight DSP seems to be my go to these days!)  I paired it up with some coordinating ribbon, the petite punch star and a candy dot.

Moonlight DSP Stampin Up

Next we stepped into something a little more time consuming using my favorite hostess set from the catalog “I Love You”.  I’ve probably been over doing it with this set but I love it!  I was asked to do a sympathy card for this meeting.  Not exactly a cheery topic but one that goes along with life and one that isn’t exactly fun to go card shopping for.

I introduced Blendabilities with this card.  I have to admit they we used the “copic” version but it was good to give the ladies the visual and the feel of what alcohol markers can do vs. water based markers.  A little versamark for the background, a couple of punches and the perfect sentiment from the Teeny Tiny Wishes set and there you go.  A beautiful card that could be used for any card giving event (assuming you changed out the sentiment :-))

Stampin Up I Love You

Lastly I had to do something for Halloween since I won’t see the gals until November for the next meeting.  I couldn’t resist pulling out the Owl Punch and doing something fun.  This project had a lot of pieces but they seemed to enjoy all the details of it.  Punch art, sponging, creating a box etc.  Again the Teeny Tiny Wishes set saves the day with the perfect sentiment.  Everyone really needs this set!

Owl Punch Stampin' Up

Last but not least I always create a little treat to set at their station each meeting.  This month I used the “almost” milk carton box that I copied from my good friend Sam over at Pootles.uk.com.  It is a really quick little box that holds the perfect amount of chocolate goodies!  They looked so cute all waiting for the members to arrive.Milk Carton Stampin UpEveryone had a great time based on the laughter and the smiles.  I love being able to give them a few hours of something different.  Their energy sure does me good as well.  I do want to send out a special “thanks” to my long time friend Allison for “forcing” me to set up the clubs.  Without her encouragement and insistence I wouldn’t have this fun group of ladies to entertain every other month and honestly I get much more entertainment from them….so I guess it is good all the way around.  Thanks Allison.

 

 

 

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to September Card Club

  1. Allison says:

    You are welcome!!! And I love how creative the class was, something for every level. Thanks to you for letting me “bully” you into having them! 😉

Leave a Reply

