Color Me Crazy…I Mean “Autumn”

I joined Stampin’ Up about a year ago now (wow…I can’t believe it has been a year now) thanks to a weak moment, a good promotion and my girl friend Carla.  It has been a lot of fun for me and I’ve met some really great new ladies as well as introduced paper crafting to some of my fabulous scrapbooking ladies too.

The broader group that make up the Stampin’ Up unit that I’m in are amazing and I have learned so much and been so inspired by all they do with this craft.  I’m always amazed at all of the demos and displays that they prepare for our team meetings and trainings.  I often wish that I had more time to spend playing with paper.  On the flip side I’ve managed to squeeze it into the corners of my busy days pretty well somehow.

I have to say that I was thrilled and honored to be asked to prepare a display board/inspiration station at our team upcoming holiday catalog event.   Imagine, little ole me creating displays to wow the ladies that continue to wow me!   Now that it is one week away I’m thinking that my feeling of being “thrilled and honored” was a badly chosen cover up for inner voice saying….ARE YOU CRAZY…WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO DO THAT?

???????????????????????????????

So here I am…staring at this amazing set of supplies (This is the theme I was tasked with) wishing I could do the Samatha Stephens nose wiggle and transform these goodies into an amazing inspiration projects to wow these ladies on the team.  The pressure!

bewitched_samantha_stephens

Stay tuned to see how I work myself through this!

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Color Me Crazy…I Mean “Autumn”

  1. Pingback: Stampin’ Up Team Event | Crafting in the Corner

Leave a Reply

