Make it Mine

Oh boy.  I have to confess…..my rendition of this sketch was a “happy coincidence” in that I had literally created a card just a day or two ago that matched the sketch!  Now usually I create the card after I see the sketch.  But it worked out a bit different this week.  So here we go!

Here is the sketch and Susan’s sample

MIM27MIM27Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love that wood grain background stamp!

Purely by accident here is the card that I created the other day.  It is one of the little pile I have started for the display inspiration board I have to prepare that I mentioned yesterday.

Color me autumn

True, I didn’t put the “stripe” exactly as the sketch.  But that is the beauty of a sketch….the creator can translate it in any shape or form.  Anyone creating today?  Please share!

I love this print paper.  It is from the Color me Autumn pack in the holiday mini.  I’ll have a lot more designs with it when I share my inspiration board projects later this week…..


About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

