Make it Mine!

Here is another edition of Make it Mine for you reading pleasure.  I really shouldn’t be creating tonight as I need to start preparing for a weekend retreat that I’m hosting.  Twenty two lovely ladies are joining me for a crafting get away.  I’m so excited!

But I couldn’t just skip a week of Make it Mine.  So here we go.

I learned from her blog that Susan just does a “google” (ok maybe a “Bing” would be better :-)) for clean and simple card sketches to find her Make it Mine for the week.  I love that simple theme.   I like a good challenge from time to time, but to really feel productive, simple is the way to go.

Here is the sketch Susan found for this week as well as her translation.

mim28MIM28Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love that black and white DSP with a POP of color!

I literally whipped out this card.  I mean literally….10 minutes!  No kidding.  I didn’t think real hard about it.  I put my hand into my scrap paper bin and pulled out a snippet of the Flowerpot DSP and I ran with it.  I have to say that it was a nice change from the fall/thanksgiving theme that I’ve had going for the past couple of weeks.

Easy Peasy.  Granted, a little out of season but April birthdays will be here soon enough!

Now I shall focus on my weekend retreat planning.  That means probably no blogging until early next week.  But I’ll have lots to share then!

By the way….this is my 95 posting!  WOW!!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

