Make it Mine

Ok, I know its been too between posts when 1) people start asking if they have been removed them from the notification list and 2) I have to reset the password to log into the blogging program.  I have no excuse other than there are only 24 hours in a day.

But, do not fear.  I’m still crafting away.  Much of my project work this past week has been in preparation for my upcoming card clubs and Bags & Tags workshop.  I like to keep those projects secret until after the events.  So just know that there is a lot of things in the works.

Today for your viewing pleasure I have taken the Make it Mine challenge.  My version of the sketch came to me immediately so it was quick to create this evening.

mim11_12MIM11_12Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susan’s version was a fabulous as ever.  Love that stamp set.

My take is a bit different then the sketch, but that is the joy of a sketch challenge.  Everyone sees something different in those black and white versions which make it all the more fun.  I LOVE my result.  It just might have to be my Christmas card this year.  I apologize that I’m using stamps that are actually retired.  They were from last year’s holiday catalog and I bought them just at the end of the holiday season and barely used them.

It is so much prettier in person. What you can’t see in the photo very well is the sparkle!  I used some dazzling diamond glitter on the edges of the snowflake as well as the thick portions of the work “season”.  Can’t wait to send this one out.  Enjoy!!

Make it Mine


About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

