Make it Mine – Just in Time

You probably know by now that the Make it Mine challenge comes out each Monday…..that gives me six days between challenges to get something created.  Generally I accomplish that by Wednesday or so.  Well this week…ha…I’m squeaking it in under the wire on Sunday afternoon.  So without further ado….

Here is the challenge sketch for the week as well as Susan’s translation.  I have to say I didn’t get very excited about the comic style holiday paper pack in the stampin’ Up holiday catalog this year.  But when I saw this fun little card highlighting the silliness of that paper it almost made me put it on my current order.  Is that fun…..Merry Moose-mas!

mIM11_71MIM11_17Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m absolutely loving the newest punch to my “little” punch collection.  It is the tree punch that was released in the Holiday catalog.  I don’t know if it will carry over or not so if it tickles you like it has me, you might want to consider adding it to your stash.  I’ve had a really good time creating with it this past week.  I didn’t purchase the coordinating stamp set (yet) as I don’t think you need it.  The tree stands out perfect just on its own in my opinion.  Either in the punch form or in the negative of the punch out as well.  So many fun things!  Since it was on my desk I decided to incorporate it into the challenge.

Tree Punch Make it Mine

I used Mossy Meadow card stock as my base, whisper white as the mat and a piece of the All is Calm Designer series paper as the backdrop.  The combination of the dark green and the Pear Pizzazz of the printed paper is really pretty.  I tried really hard to find a sentiment that would work but in the end I think the tree out of the silver glitter paper with the elegant white ribbon sash is plenty on the front of this card.  So my sentiment went on the side….

???????????????????????????????

Another challenge complete.  Only 10-14 hours before the next one.  🙂   Hope you enjoy this!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

