Diva Day

A few weeks ago I had the honor of attending my Stampin’ Up team’s Diva Day.  This is an event that Julie (a couple team layers above me) holds for her broader team when certain milestones are met within a certain period of time.  It is a very fun event and now that I’ve been to two of them…I don’t want to miss them!

divaday3

 

divaday4

 

 

 

 

 

 

First off, here we all are

DivaDay1

Yep….25+ of us earned the honor of attending.  That is Julie right in front with the red top and white sweater.  She really treats her team well and I’m really enjoying working more and more with her.

At the event there is always a fabulous Make and Take project that keeps us busy with crafting and chatting.  This time we had a main project and then two bonus projects!  First off we got busy creating star boxes using the Simply Created Many Merry Stars Kit from the holiday supplement.  I’ve added in the You Tube Video so you can see some of the details.

While I love the results I have to say that it isn’t for the beginner paper crafter….even if it is called “Simply Created!”  You need to have a lot of patience for this one.

???????????????????????????????

The kit itself actually comes with ALOT more star boxes but for Diva Day we only created these six.  Two of them are ornaments…or tags and the others are more for display.  When I created the bigger boxes I didn’t seal them all up.  So I can actually put something fun inside and give it as a gift as well.

Our other projects included a bracelet using Designer Series Paper (seriously cute!) and a holiday ornament that the leadership team had created ahead of time out of our Molding Clay.  I’ve never actually played with the clay but these little ornaments were sure cute.  We then gift wrapped the ornament and the bracelet in a cute pumpkin box made out of the Curvy Keepsake box.  Isn’t everything so fun!

DivaDay2

The little stamp box with the stripped ribbon was our bonus gift which is the water color Thank You Stamp.  Then after a really nice lunch of Taco Soup with all the fixings we indulged in the dessert bar.  All of the goodies were made by one of the leaders.  Doesn’t that just look yummy!

divaday5

Well I can tell you first hand that is was super yummy.  There were eclairs, snickerdoodle cupcakes, pumpkin bars, sticky carmel mini cakes, truffles…..yum! We got to take home extras in a little take out box.  I don’t remember if many of mine actually made it home!

What a fun time.  I felt completely spoiled and I loved every minute of it.

Thank you to all my friends/family who humor me with my paper obsession by ordering supplies, joining me in classes and workshop or being dedicated card club attendees.  Without you I wouldn’t have been able to attend this event, nor would I have the energy to keep creating!  Thank you!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diva Day

  1. Pingback: Diva Day Trifecta! | Crafting in the Corner

Leave a Reply

