Make it Mine

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  I’m trying very hard not to jump too far into Christmas before I’ve taken my pumpkin pie out of the oven but I have to admit that I did do a little holiday shopping today and actually put the wreath on the door (I needed to move it to get at something deep in the closet so I figured I might as well only move it once!).  The media sure doesn’t let you enjoy each holiday on its own does it?

I have a Make it Mine for you today.  I had the pleasure of taking a few days off this week so I’m actually feeling a little bit on top of my crafting plans for the week.  It is a bit refreshing not to be crash course crafting like I have been this past month.  I even did some scrapbooking yesterday…gasp!  I digress….

The sketch this week is a fun one and I had a hard time trying to decide what I was going to use for my sample.  Here is the sketch and Susan’s version..

mim11_24MIM11_24Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

At first I thought stars would be cute….then little trees came to mind and then even going something floral.  But I decided on snowflakes as I’m secretly hoping for lots of snow this season.

???????????????????????????????

Hum…..I thought maybe the rhinestones that I added was too much.  However, looking at this on screen I think it needs more bling.  I think I’ll add more rhinestones to the other snowflakes.  Is there such thing as too much bling?

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.  Enjoy your family and your meals!

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

