Cute Nugget Purse

I had such a wonderful time last night with a group of ladies enjoying my holiday Tags & Bags workshop.  Some of my long time crafting friends as well as a great group of newbies joined in the fun.  It was a whirlwind as they created 20 different little pieces that I sure hope they enjoy using over the next few weeks to complete their gifts for their loved ones.  I loved hearing them discuss who would get which tag….and also which ones they thought they would just keep for themselves.

I love to have a little goody for all my guests each time they join in.  Since there was so much going on at this workshop I kept it very simple but oh so sweet.  I found the original idea for these on Pinterest and changed it up a bit for my ladies.  There were 11 of them originally and I should have taken a picture of them all lined up.  I have just these four left which go to my second wave of guests this Sunday.

???????????????????????????????

Adorable, yes?

Here is a photo from the side so you can see the nugget.  These are very small.  Just one nugget.  You can’t really tell from the photo but I wrapped the nugget in coordinating printed paper for added cuteness.

???????????????????????????????

Want to know how to make them?  Super super easy!

Card stock strip is 1-1.2 x 4-7/8

Score at 1-1/2, 2-1/2, 4

I rounded the edges of the small section that folds over the purse.  For the handle I just used a small whole punch at the score line and tied a ribbon through.  I did seal these with a little piece of score tape to hold them shut.  You could also use Velcro or a magnet or even  change-up the design and use a little belly band style wrap.

These are so cute I’m going to whip up another 8 today to give them to the day care ladies for a weekend treat.

Enjoy!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

