Thank you’s

Yes, it is true. I’m one of those terrible mothers who insists that her children write thank you cards to those that gave them holiday gifts.  I know…it is awful the torture I put my kids through.  Now of course Little Miss thinks this is all fun.  It’s not so fun for her older brother.  But he is a good sport and he knows how much he likes to get cards in the mail so I think most of his eye rolling is just because he is thirteen…not necessarily that I’m having him write thank you’s.

I’d been away from my corner for many many days during the rush of the holiday, so I was happy to get back to creating.  First on the agenda were the holiday thank you’s for the kids to send out before the craziness of the school routine kicked back in.

I used a mix of products to create these cards.  Stampin’ Up, PTI, Michaels crafts….just pulled out what worked for the mood I was in.  Just simple cardstock, printed paper, & stamping.  I guess the little elf was a bit more complex given the coloring.  But using my new blendabilities (Stampin’ Up) made it “oh so fun”.

I’m sure you can tell which card matches which kid.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

For those of you that will be receiving one/both of these….be surprised!

TTFN – Jodi

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

