Make it Mine (Last Week) and two sneak peeks!

The holidays….that is my excuse for missing the Make it Mine challenge last week.  Does that count?  Seems that the blog I follow with these challenges still managed to post the challenge despite the holidays.  But I just couldn’t make it happen.  So I’m back tracking a bit.  That means there will be two posts on my blog this week to catch up!

Lets jump in.  Here is the challenge from last week.  Remember these challenges are supposed to be easy/fool-proof. This one meets that purpose for sure.  (some I have to say are a bit more challenging than others!).

MIM12_22MIM12_22 Susan

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simple sketch!  DSP and stamping.  I can handle that.  Susan (the challenger) used one of the new sets from the upcoming catalog.  It is called “From the Herd” and it is really cute with so many punny sentiments that go with it like …it’s pasture birthday.  Isn’t that cute?  Since I have this stack (yes I have a STACK!) of new stamp sets from the new catalog just waiting to be played with I figured that it was time to ink one up.

This set is called “Sheltering Tree” and I think it is perfect.  I’ve seen samples on Pinterest using this tree for all the seasons.  Bare for the winter, pink flowers for spring, green leaves for summer and shades of orange/yellow for fall.  There are some really fun little accent stamps that come along with the set as well….like the swing shown below.  So cute!

Because it is so dreary outside I opted to go with a summer version of the tree.  Hope you like it.  I can’t wait to show you more of this set!

???????????????????????????????

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

