My Corner Update

About a month ago for my 100th blog post I gave a tour of my crafting space.  It was quite a long post and I really enjoyed sharing it with you.  If you missed it, you can read about it here.

In that post I mentioned that I was reaching an organizational challenge with my growing collection of SU stamp sets.  I’m pretty good at purging out supplies when I’m done with them but it seems that lately I’ve been adding such wonderful new sets that my “keep” pile is starting to expand and the storage solution that I have for them is starting to overflow.  What is a girl to do?

I’d been using this fabulous vintage 7-up soda bottle crate that I have had since my single days.  It kept the sets organized and very handy since it sits right next to my desk.

???????????????????????????????But you can see that I had to start adding sets to the top.  That wasn’t going to last for long.  So I was gearing up to purchase a new little shelving unit that I found at Home Decorators.  It wasn’t the right color but the size was perfect.  I kept stalling.

Then I was visiting my mom a few weeks ago and while enjoying her craft room I spotted THIS!

???????????????????????????????

It was just sitting on the floor, empty….taking up space…just waiting to be used for something.    Guess where it is being stored now?  (on loan of course)  My Crafting Corner!!!

???????????????????????????????

A perfect fit, a perfect match and the perfect size to add more sets too.  Perfect timing too since the new occasions catalog is bound to do a number of my collection!!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Corner Update

  1. Sandy says:

    So glad that I could be of help with your “storage” problem. Love your posts and hope you continue to share.

Leave a Reply

