Cute Fold Card

I saw this very simple alternative to your basic card fold and thought I’d try it out.  I’m trying to work on a new class for Spring of 2015 where my guests can create a stack of new cards using different fold formats.  It is good to shake it up once in a while.  This one I thought fit my definition of a fun fold. ??????????????????????????????? Let me share the measurements with you…

Base:

9-3/4 x 4-1/4

Inside:  5 x 3-3/4

First Layer: 3-3/4 square

Second Layer (DSP) 3-1/2 square

Sentiment –

1st layer 3-3/4 x 1-1/2

Second layer 3-1/2 x 1-1/4

It fits in a standard card envelope but with the shorter front and the overhanging sentiment it really gives this card a different look. Try it out.  It was really fun to make with all of the paper layers.

I liked it so much I did another sample up for a ShoeBox swap that I’m participating in today.  What is a Shoe Box swap?  Each participant in the swap creates a card and then prepares all the supplies needed to recreate it.  (paper is cut, ribbon is measured,  ink, stamps, etc all in a shoebox (just like the boxes supplies that I prepare for you to make projects at my clubs/classes).  Then we all come together and create each others cards.  And guess what….there are 20, yes 20 of us getting together today to do just that.  It should be a whirlwind of paper crafting as we all create 20 projects.  Here is my shoebox swap using the same fold idea from above…just flipped in orientation.

???????????????????????????????

You can see the fold element better in this photo (you can also see that I need a new cutting blade for my timmer!).  I used the same painted blooms stamp set that I used in a post the other day.  I love it.  You’ll see a lot more of it in the future!

???????????????????????????????

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cute Fold Card

  1. Pingback: Shoe Box Swap | Crafting in the Corner

Leave a Reply

