Chalkboard Paper

I mentioned that I was hosting a house full of crafters for an all day “Whatever Your Craft Day” event.  I had 9 guests and my bonus room was packed.  But boy was it fun to share that time with some great ladies.  While the event was very low key and not intended to be a Stampin’ Up event I did have a little make and take for the gals to enjoy.  I had recently received the Chalkboard paper so I created the little tag below as a sample and then had all the supplies out for the gals to copy it. It was really cute and simple. ??????????????????????????????? I did learn at least one trick in using this paper.  On my sample I stamped the image with the white craft ink…then I took a sponge and lightly smeared the ink so that it looked like a chalkboard.  This worked ok but it did make the lettering a bit too smeared.  So when my guests did their version I first had them take the sponge, dip it in the white ink and then brush it across the chalkboard paper lightly to create the white fog of a “used but erased” chalkboard.  Then I had them stamp their image directly on top of the white fog.  This seemed to work much better and look more real. Want to try some chalk paper.  It is in the new Occasions catalog.  There are 10 sheets of 6 x 12 inches for $7.95.  I’m looking forward to using it in more projects soon.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

