Paper Pumpkin – February 2015

I love Paper Pumpkin, I love Paper Pumpkin, I love Paper Pumpkin….yes, that is me reminding myself that I love Paper Pumpkin….because in all honesty, I wrinkled my nose at this months kit when I first saw the video.  Then I reminded myself that the main reason I love Paper Pumpkin is that it pushes me outside of my crafting box, allows me to try something different and….best of all Challenges me to see what else I can create out of the supplies provided (+ a few others that I might have on hand).

For those of you that haven’t seen this months kit, Here is the official video….

To get myself going I always create at least one of the “suggested” projects in the kit.  I have to say…this is all it took to make me realize how fun the stamp images will be!  My favorite images are the rows of diamonds….and the solid bar….Love them!

Here is the finished project.  It is dang cute in real life.  What a fun little thank you gift to give someone.  You could easily add a gift card or cash to your note of thanks….I love it.  You can create eight of these from the supplies in the kit.  Middle School Teacher Appreciation week flashed in front of my eyes….I think know what I’m using at least six of them for!!

???????????????????????????????

The box is tied with the twine but I also tied up the card with the twine as well.

???????????????????????????????

So on to the “other” project ideas….

At least one of the eight accordion folded card bases included in the kit was just screaming to be cut apart to I had to listen to it….what does an eight fold strip of paper become with a few cuts?

PP Feb 2015 Note Cardsa ???????????????????????????????

Why four perfect little note cards of course.  Stamp them up simply with the background images, add a little sentiment and tada!

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

These would make a great little set of note cards to give away (tie them up with the twine and put them in one of the cute envelope boxes) or they also are the perfect size to put a gift card inside.  I whipped up a coordinating envelope with the envelope punch board for the photo on the right.   (I used the 3 x 4 envelope size which uses a 6 x 6 sheet of DSP…..for those sampler customers!!!!)

(I can see more of the 8 panel card bases being cut up soon!!!)

The negative from the felt letters was sitting on the side of my desk.  I love trying to use the negative pieces from the kit to try and come up with something fun and useful.  (turning the negative into a positive :-))  The felt letters are pretty big at about 2″.  As I stared at it I started to think of Hershey’s Chocolate.    Do you see why?

???????????????????????????????

After I had some chocolate 🙂 I created a Hershey chocolate bar wallet using the
Thanks” negative as the focal point.  It is so bright and cheery!!  You could also put $$ inside!

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Lastly I took the images and played with them in some other colored inks.  I’m looking forward to playing with these more for here is a few of my creations!

Using the solid bar image and the 2013-2015 In color inks

???????????????????????????????

The diamond image I mentioned above looked just like I saw it in my head when stamped with Night of Navy Ink and pared with some Daffodil Delight ink/DSP

???????????????????????????????

Lastly – The solid circle image and the bar image are used here to create a sun!  I used the Happ Birthday sentiment from the Paper Pumpkin kit in December.

???????????????????????????????

oh wait….one more.  How about a cute little box.  Using 4 1/2 sides of one of the prescored card bases with a score line at 1.25″

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

This little body comes together real quick.  Then you still have 3 panels of the card base left…a tri fold card maybe…. or at least another note card!

Have fun with this kit!

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Pumpkin. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paper Pumpkin – February 2015

  1. Lorri says:

    Very creative I love the sun card!

Leave a Reply

