Lotus Blossom

Honestly I don’t think I would have thought twice about this stamp set if it were in the regular catalog.  But since it was a Saleabration set and free with a $50 purchase….why not give it a try.  It is like magic stamping.  With two ink colors I created (or actually cased!) this beauty….

???????????????????????????????

Ok, actually three inks (the black for the sentiment).  But the point I’m trying to emphasize is that the flower petals are made from only one ink color….yes, really!

The petals in the stamp set are in three stamps.  One is solid (the base), the second is most of the petal detail and the third is just the petal tips.  How you get the variation is color is really quite fun.

First I inked the base image up with Red Rose ink.  I stamped on a piece of scratch paper two times.  Then I stamped again on my card stock.  That gave the base a light color impression.

With the second stamp image (Petal detail) I inked it up in the same Rose Red ink and stamped it on a piece of scratch paper once.  Then I stamped it on my card stock on top of the base impression.

Lastly I inked up the third stamp (petal tips) in the rose red ink and stamped it directly onto my project.

The effect is a three toned image that looks so fancy.  I’m going to play with this set more soon so watch for more samples.

How do you get this set?  Well between now and March 31st purchase $50 worth of products from any of the catalogs and you can choose from a wide range of exclusive Sale a bration products including this Lotus Blossom set.  To see the full Sale a Bration promotion flyer click the link on the right side of my website.


About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

