Tags, Tags and More Tags

Granted, they are all the same tag….but there are a lot of them!

I had the honor of being asked by my friend to help with create the goody bag for her daughters Bat Mitzvah.  My first Gig!  It was so fun meeting with her to talk about her ideas and what she was looking for and then translating that into something that her daughter liked.  I had lots of grand ideas and we started with the invitation for inspiration.  I didn’t expect one of the first couple of samples to be the winning idea but right out of the gate the classic tag look was what seemed to tickle them the most.

I did a lot of computer work on these tags which I normally wouldn’t do but given the quantity that probably worked out for the best.

Here are the tags in progress…

hannah progress

I used the tag topper (such a great tool and I can’t believe it is being discontinued!).  I added texture to the printed tag element but die cutting the date using the smallest of the Bitty Banner Dies (can’t believe these are being discontinued either!) and some dimensionals.  The tempting turquoise tag base gave the tags a pop of color which tied in perfectly with the jelly beans that were to fill the bags on which these tags would be attached to.

I tied a piece of linen thread to the top of the tags so that all that needs to be done is tying them to the bags.  I packaged the tags up in a clear box and I can’t wait to give them to her next week.

hannah package hannah

Congratulations Hannah – Mazel Tov!


About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

