Final Card Club Projects for 2014-2015 SU Year – Card 1

I had such a wonderful group of gals participate in this years Card Clubs.  We laughed and had a great time when we met.  I believe everyone enjoyed them.  I know I did.  This week they came to a close.  I’ll likely be starting new clubs up with the release of the new catalog so stay tuned!

As the final projects we did three cards and one 3D item.  I’ll be sharing them with you this week.  First off my favorite die cut of all times (this month) is the butterfly dies.  They are finally back in stock.  My favorite one is the middle size although they are all perfect and I’ve been using them a lot!  For the first card from club I used an idea I saw by Mary Fish to create this simple beauty.

last card club2

For this card we cut the die out of the card stock.  Then we spritzed it with a little bit of shimmer before we placed it back in its spot on a card base of Soft Sky.  So delicate and pretty.  A silver button and some soft sky twine ties it all together.  The greeting is from the Butterfly Basics set.  Stay tuned for more creations from card club.

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

