Final Card Club Projects for 2014-2015 SU Year – Card 3

This week I’m sharing with you the projects we created during my final Card Club meeting for the current catalog year.  It was bittersweet doing these last projects with my card club groups.  I think it is because this is my first full catalog year as a demonstrator and these two groups of ladies believed enough in me to commit to a full year of card club meetings.  I know we’ll keep going but just a little pause to thank them for this first year!!!

For the third project we tried a new technique.  I saw this on the Stampin’ Up videos a few weeks back and gave it a try.  So fun!  I didn’t realize that you could actually color on the acrylic blocks with the water color markers, add a little water spray and stamp.  What a great effect!

last card club3

Everyone’s cards looked different but fabulous.  The stamped image is from one of the hostess sets this season called “I Like You”. I’ve used it a lot this year.

The colors used were Coastal Cabana and Pistachio Pudding along with smokey slate.


About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

