Make it Mine Challenge

I’ve been in a funk lately.  Soooo many beautiful stamp sets and supplies just waiting to be used….so many that it literally has me frozen.  (which is ironic as I listen to the movie Frozen in the background for the 1000th time)  So if you are stuck in a funk my suggestion to help you get out of it is to challenge yourself.  So I did just that.  Remember the make it mine series that I blogged about for weeks and weeks in the past.  Taking a sketch challenge and “making it mine” was something that I was doing on a regular basis.  For some reason I stopped….well I need a kick start so here we go.

I found this sketch

MIM 1

Scary….so much white space.  So I took the challenge and came up with this.  The new Sprinkles of life set was on the top of my “stack” so I went with it.  So many options with this set….ice cream, clouds, trees….of a basket of flowers.  There is a lot of white space but I think I like it and someone will surely like to receive it.

mim1 Jodib

I colored the flowers with the water color pens.  Melon Mambo, Blushing Bride, Wild Wasabi and Bermuda Bay for a pop.  Here are the flowers up close.

MIM1 Jodia

So am I still in my funk?  Kind of, but it was fun getting my desk messy again.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

