Make it Mine Challenge

Last week over at Mary’s Fishes blog the weekly challenge tickled me as it made me think of one of my new favorite tools from the Stampin’ Up catalog.  The banner maker…You kind of half to think of it with this sketch including 3 little banners!…

MIM6_29

So that coupled with the fact that I have all of these amazing new designer papers here stacked on my desk made for a fairly easy creation.

mim 6_25c

I pulled out the Bohemian DSP which is new to the catalog this year.  It is very pretty with its rich purples and teals.  With the dark colors the result I created could be used for both a feminine and a masculine card which is good.  I tend to make “girly” cards (as my husband calls them) so this will come in handy for those males in my life.

For the banners I used all three sizes..2″, 1.5″ and 1″.  With the guides on the banner triple punch it makes creating the pennant end a cinch.  I LOVE this punch!

mim 6_25amim 6_25b

I added a little button for some dimension and used the word window to punch out a spot for the sentiment which is actually inside the card.

mim 6_25d mim 6_25e

Now who to send it to……???

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Make it Mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

