Getting ready for a Holiday Mini Shoebox Swap

It is shoebox swap time again with my stampin up team.  I’m waiting for my box of holiday mini supplies to arrive tomorrow for my card creation.  Can’t wait.  I’m going with a Halloween card!  In the meantime I used some of the goodies I had received in my last order to create the required tags.  Just like the last swap my upline hosted, we bring the card supplies in the shoeboxes to create during the event but we also bring completed tags to swap as well.

I really wanted to use the new Softly Falling textured impressions embossing folder for my tags.  Using it creates such a fun look on the paper.

DSCN4757

I added a little bit of shimmer spray as well.  When I was all done with the group of them I realized that the “peace & joy” image isn’t one that is current….so technically it was outside of the rules.  Bummer since it looks great.  So I had to create another tag for the swap.  Actually I think I’ll just give both.  This next tag uses the new “oh what fun” stamp set and some of the holiday paper.  I just love the fun Real Red Pompom trim!

DSCN4759

I suppose one could argue that the printed paper I used isn’t from the holiday mini….but it is from the current annual catalog at least!  Oh, well…they are cute so hopefully it will be overlooked!

Halloween card and Christmas tags…..I like both holidays…what can I say?

I’ll share more about the tags and the other cards from the swap in about a week.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

