Snicker Bar Boxes

Have you seen those funny Snickers bars?  The ones that describe you when you are hungry?

candy bar wraps 3

Funny!  My Manager picked these up and thought that for sure someone crafty could do something fun with them.  So a task was made.  I didn’t want to take away from the wrapper itself but I thought I could come up with a box that I could put a clear sleeve over with a fun little tag.

First objective, the box.  After a few trials I came up with these measurements:

Snickers Bar Box

Card Stock 4.5 x 7.5

Score on the short end at 3/4, 1.5, 3, 3 3/4

Score at the long end at 3/4 and 1.5 from each end.

Score, Trim and add good adhesive as shown below:

candy bar wraps 1candy bar wraps 2

I also ended up cutting a little wedge out of each of the small tabs so that they tucked nicely under the long sides.

For the clear slide sleeve I used some basic transparency measuring 4.5 x 5.  I thought I was going to score it but I didn’t need to.  I simply put clear adhesive on one edge and wrapped it around the bars.  It worked just fine.

candy bar wraps 6

I added a fun little tag (really really old Stampin’ Up set) and there you have it.  A fun little gift to give someone that has had a bad day.

candy bar wraps 4 candy bar wraps 5

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

