Fall Retreat Table Goodie….flat bag to self standing bag

As I write this I’m actually getting ready for my Fall Retreat next weekend.  However, it won’t publish until the retreat so that my gals who follow my blog won’t see the little surprise.

As you probably know by now I like to have a little treat for my guests at just about any event.  The retreat is no different with the exception that I get to make a lot more!  I had fun this time making really a simple little snack holder…Fall themed.

I started with the little craft paper bags from Stampin’ Up.  These are such a simple packaging supply to have on hand.  They can be used for so many things.  I wanted a more 3D version of the bag so I had to modify it a bit.  I found instructions to do so on the web and it was so easy.  I thought I’d share it with you too.

make a bag

make a bag

Start by taking a simple flat bag.  Score in 1″ from each side and 1.5″ from the bottom.  You’ll also cut the bottom off…just a slice so that it is open.  Then open up the bag, fold in the sides and adhere the bottom back closed.

Flat bag becomes self standing bag

retreat goodies Fall 2015aretreat goodies Fall 2015b

I wanted my standing bags a little shorter so before I folded them up I cut off about 1/2 of the height.  For the Fall theme I added the little crooked fence border punch (old CM punch) to the top inside of the bag, stamped it with a “treats & Sweets” stamp and then die cut a tiny pumpkin basket to embellish.  So simple and cute.  No imagine them filled with candy corn!  I can’t wait to give them to my guests.

Retreat Goodies Fall 2015

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

