Card Club Projects

This past week I had the pleasure of hosting my card club gals as well as a couple of guests at my house to create some fun projects.  I think I really challenged this time with lots of tool, lots of inks and lots of different styles.  They seemed to enjoy the challenge!  Thought I’d share the projects with you as well.  I’ll admit that a couple of them are cased and a few are my own creations.

First – Wonderous Wreath – Fall edition – I’ve had the wreath stamps and die bundles since last holiday season….never used it!  I was so glad that it carried over into the current catalog.  I forced myself to play with it for this club session as well as for a few holiday cards for myself (post to come later this week!).  It is really a fun set.  Just takes a little practice to work with.

card club Nov 20151

Because of the holidays coming I wanted to do a little gift card holder.  Everyone gives gift cards these days and it is more fun to give them in fun packaging.  Well at least I think so.  This little gift card holder is fun as when the recipient opens it up the card pops up!

card club nov 2015f

card club nov 2015g

The gals really liked these and wanted the measurements.  Thought I’d share them with you too.  This card holder is all over Pinterest…and decorated  so cute!  So many options!!

Base – 4 x 9 5/8
Scores at 1 3/4, 4 1/2, 5 3/4, 7 

Next I had some of the little wooden embellishments from the last holiday catalog that I just felt needed some love.  So this simple little card allowed for me to use those as well as my favorite stamp from the holiday hostess set.  I love that font!

card club nov 2015b

I didn’t want all the projects to be “holiday” themed so I did a few simple cards.  I saw this one on Pinterest and just had to create it again.

card club nov 2015c

This is my new favorite “need a card quickly” format.  Standard card base, 4 x 4.5 piece of DSP.  Slice 1″ off of the long side of the DSP leaving a great space for the  sentiment image.  Super easy and I love how the focus is on the fabulous DSP!

card club nov 2015d

Lastly I had seen the video by Stampin’ Up using the small section of the bag die to create a mini bag so I had to try it out.  Super cute, I think!

card club nov 2015e

Hope you enjoy them too!

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

