Wonderous Wreath

I think I mentioned a few posts back that I’ve had this stamp set and dies for over a year now….and I’ve barely used them.  sigh.  So many stamp sets….so little time.  For card club I pulled out this set and really enjoyed creating the project for my gals.  So that same weekend I played with it a bit more.  I’m very behind on making my holiday cards so I thought I’d better take advantage of the inspiration while I had it.  For those of you that scan pinterest….you’ll realize that I pretty much copied!  Just remember that “case” is a good thing in the stamping world.  (CASE = Copy and Share Everwhere!)

I have to say, the design of the stamp set and dies really makes a difference on lining everything up.  Those little “tab” guides are super helpful.  If you haven’t seen this set…here is a link to a video explaining what I’m talking about

Here are my projects!

Wonderous wreath

I love the non traditional samples that I found on Pinterest.  This one uses the silver metallic ink with Real Red for the berries.  This card was easy since the wreath is stamped directly onto the card stock….no die cutting!  (oops, I guess I did have to die cut the bow!)  Using the red glimmer paper this card really looks professional!

wonderous wreath1

The second card is more traditional and more die cutting.  But it is soooo pretty!  Wild Wasabi, Mossy Meadow and Real Red look so great together.

Now I’m inspired to make more of these for my holiday cards.  Not sure if I’ll go traditional or non traditional with the color themes…….

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

