Holiday Tag & Bag Workshop

I had so much fun this year sharing my Holiday Tag & Bag workshop with my friends and family.  A total of 20 people joined in the fun this year.  I shared my “goody” bag prep for the workshop at this post here.  To bring the whole thing together I’m sharing my supplemental projects here.  The base on the workshop was the tag kit from the holiday occasions catalog.  In addition to the tags (10) my guests also created this little box to store them in (as well as to use for gift giving).

Tag workshop 1

tag workshop 2

I modified another box template from my favorite box maker (Pootles) to get this box to fit all of the tags.  The dimensions are below:

Box base – 6 x 10.5
Score on long edge at 3.5, 5, 8.5, 10
Score on short edge at 1.5

Box Top  6 x 5 15/16
Score on short edge at 2 3.5/16th from both the left and the right edge
Score on the long edge at 1 3.5/16 from both the left and the right edge

Crazy measurements I know.  But it fits perfectly!

In addition to the box we created this gift card holder.

tag workshop 4

tag workshop 3

(this gift card holder is very simple to mass produce…here are the dimensions!

base: 4 x 6.25
Score at 1 3/4 & 4 1/4
Decorative DSP 3.5 x 1.5

I used the Jingle all the way die for the edge embellishment but you could just as easily use decorative scissors or leave it straight for the same effect.  I tied it closed with a little ribbon.  Easy peezy gift card holder.

Lastly this sweet little card using the Festival of Trees set.  LOVE this simple tree (not to mention that the punch is good for making Santa hats….did I mention that I love those little hats?!)

tag workshop 5

I love the assortment of products that these additional items allowed my guests to play with.  Everyone loved the tags and the projects!

I used a lot of different products on these projects so if you are interested or have any questions please just comment and I’ll get back to you!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

