Banana Bread to Fill Your Stocking

For my work group holiday treats I decided to make up some mini banana bread loaves and I knew just the packaging I wanted.  I’ve actually made these before so I knew it would work.  I’ve had these stocking pattern for some time and I’ve actually used it a lot.  It is a paper template so it requires hand cutting but it is super easy to do and doesn’t require a lot of precision.  That being said I had to cut 13 of them.  It was something mindless to do after a very long work day last week.  Last night I baked up the loaves and today I delivered them to my co-workers.  They turned out really cute, simple and gender friendly (not too cute).

Here is a portion of them (the other half of the loaves were still cooling)

I used an old Christmas paper pack (non SU) and real red cardstock.  I did learn something after the fact….the cardstock boxes (the red socks with the pattered toe/heel) were strong enough to hold the mini loaf of bread without bending.  The socks with the patterned paper as the base (with the red toe/heel) were not quite as strong.  They are holding up that mini loaf of bread…barely.  One deep sigh and the paper gives way under the weight of the bread.  I must remember that for next time.

Happy Holiday Gifting Everyone!

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

