Paper Pumpkin Subscriber Gifts

Each quarter I like to send my paper pumpkin subscribers a little bit of cheer to thank them for their continued love of Paper Pumpkin.  I’ve so enjoyed getting to share paper pumpkin with some new friends as well as hearing about the “get togethers” that these fun little kits have inspired.  It is such a great way to reconnect with people for a hour of laughing and creating something fun.

I’ve often gifted these little note pads but I thought I’d do it once again with a fun cover and a coordinating paper pumpkin pen!  They are a great size to just have I your purse, car, bedside table, kitchen….or anywhere that a piece of paper and pen could be handy.

These are really easy to make and all start with a 5 x 7 note pad that is cut in half.  The cutting has to be done by either a mailing store or a copy store as the cardboard on the pads is pretty thick.

The cover is just simply a 5.24 x 7 inch piece of cardstock scored on the short edge at 2.5 and 2.75.  Usually the note pads are cut pretty square, however, for some reason this most recent batch cut slightly irregular so my covers had to be altered a bit.  Some are not quite perfect but I realize there is no such thing as perfect in paper crafting.  They still look great!

pp gifts Q4 2015 2

I used the color of the Paper Pumpkin Pens as my inspiration.  This translated into Bermuda Bay, white and Real Red.  The sentiment on the front is from the Demonstrator Paper Pumpkin Stamp set.  (It reads “You can create beautiful things”)  Lastly I added some washi tape to the cover and the inside to add a little texture.  Super simple and really cute.

pp gifts Q4 2015 5

I love how they look all together. Now I have to get them ready to mail out.  I hope my ladies enjoy them!

pp gifts Q4 2015 8

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paper Pumpkin Subscriber Gifts

  1. Betty Shooner says:

    Hi Jodi, I received your thank you gift and love it. I always need a piece of paper next to my chair were I sit and this is just the right thing. Thank so much much!!! I received my box of goodies this morning and I think there are some little gremlins working at Stampin’ up. I was surprised to find the stamps and the punch you said you didn’t order. You said the punch was hard to work. However I punched several times and had no trouble at all. That was certainly quick filling the order. Love, Gram Date: Sun, 10 Jan 2016 03:58:48 +0000 To: bshooner@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

