Craft Room Redo

I’ve been talking here and there about the work we did in the bonus room over the holiday break.  It all started because I “needed” my space to be more useful.  That led to me buying my new craft storage cabinets and shuffling things around with led to my curtain panel DIY project that I shared a few weeks ago.  Well that led to a few other things including a couch in the bonus room!  My son is thrilled about that as it makes it much more comfy for he and his buddies to gather in front of the TV.

I was clearing the camera and I realized that I hadn’t posted the cabinet adventure.  I love these cabinets from Martha Stewarts craft organization line…but they are not for the weak at heart as far as assembly.  My hubby and I spent one entire Saturday putting them together.  They are heavy (which is great after they are put together), there are a ton of pieces and parts and there are a few little tricks that you have to think through when you are dealing with prefab assembly instructions.

But they results are fabulous!  Here are the photos of the adventure to the finished space.

cabinets1cabinets2cabinets4cabinets5cabinets6

Definitely one of my favorite spaces in the house!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Family Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Craft Room Redo

  1. Marcela says:

    What an awesome space Jodi, that is a dream of mine, too.

Leave a Reply

