Natalie

My high school girl friends got together last weekend for lots of catch up, giggles and wine.  This was a really good excuse to play with my paper dolls again.  I pulled at Natalie again.  I think she is my favorite (so far).  Similar to my last post about the paper dolls I colored her with Copics and dressed her with some paper pierced printed papers.  I have to say it is fun to look through my stash of pretty papers and find something that works for the clothes.  It is actually more fun to dress these dolls than it is to dress myself!

This time around I used the Julie Nutting Buff A4 Paper Pad for the base.  These are fabulous skin tone colored papers with just the faintest text/newsprint in the background.  Since these little beauties don’t have facial features it is a really nice look to have a little bit of texture on the skin.  You can see it if you look really close to the photo.

The goal of the project was a gift tag to attach to a hostess gift.  I’ve been wanting to use the cabinet tags (also prima).  I added Natalie using dimensionals after I had stamped the sentiment on the tag itself and also across Natalie’s legs.  The overlapped added a fun element to the finished tag.  Super cute detail!

More paper dolls to come soon!  I have some that haven’t seen ink yet.  I have to fix that.

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

