Marisol Goes to Hawaii

 

Having an “excuse” to play in my corner is generally the best way for me to be productive.  I’m not one to just come to my corner and spontaneously create.  So when I heard that my parents were off to Hawaii in the near future, I figured it was a good excuse to play with paper dolls.  Wondering how the two relate?  Well, Going on a trip, To Hawaii, tropical beaches & flowers, tropical papers, cute dresses….paper dolls.  See how I got there?

Introducing Marisol.  She is a cutie!  She is only dressed in a little slip like dress for the base stamp but she has a set of dresses/skirts that you can mix/match.

I just love the simplicity of this doll.  No fancy frills which makes her very easy to color and cut out.  I added some tropical prints to the little sundress with a little coordinating sun hat.  She was looking in need of something, so I added the little handbag on her arm with some linen thread.  Just the perfect touch.

Notice the mess on my desk as one of these dolls is being worked on.  Lots of little things come out to produce the finished doll.

To continue the going on vacation theme, I stopped at the store and picked up some travel goodies….magazines, snacks..to give my mom a little care package for the flight.  All those goodies in a little gift bag with the perfect little tag….

Happy travels!

My sister just bought a new car…..wonder if I can talk myself into another paper doll project because of that…..

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

