Sending Love

I wanted to share a couple of my family/friend valentines that I created last weekend.   For some reason Valentines creeps up on me and I tend to rush through to get some created at the last minute.  Since the Seahawks were not in the Super Bowl last weekend…well what a perfect time to relax and have some fun with my card making.

First up – for my kidlets….

DJ is almost getting too “cool” for valentines.  Well at least on the outside.  I know his heart pretty well at this point, and even though he’ll probably roll his eyes at me I know he’d be really lost if I didn’t make him a card.  I used a PaperTrey Ink set that I’ve had for many years.  It has so many cute “punny” sayings.  It is truly a go to set.

valentines family 20161valentines family 20162

A little coloring, punch work and a sparkle and you have a sweet little valentine for a sweet young man.

Next up, Little Miss.  They are teaching sign language at her little school and she came home with the I Love in her little data bank the other day.  She was pretty proud of herself.  Sometimes she signs the “Rock On Dude” sign in confusion.  It is hard to get those little fingers to do what you want them to do sometimes.  This popped into my mind as I was digging through a little box of “unfishined” work.  I came across this digital image that I had printed out from another designer.  I don’t know how long I’ve had this but given the sign language excitement at my house it was perfect to find it right then.  I made quick use of a circle punch and a scallop punch with some valentine colored paper and the result is just perfect.  She is going to LOVE it!

valentines family 2016

Last but definitely not least is a card for my life love.  I found something similar to this on Pinterest a while back and I just knew that I had to model it for a card for my love.  It is simple, masculine and pretty much sums it up for me!

valentines family 20164valentines family 20165

I added some crystal effects to the little red heart and used the good old heat gun to heat emboss the sentiment with white embossing powder.

Hope you enjoyed those.  I have a few more that I created for some of my girlfriends to share with you soon.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

