Paper Dolls – Tasha

There is never enough crafting time.  However, I seem to fit it into the corners of my week.  This was the case this evening when I was getting the house ready for a short family get away during Mid Winter break.  I wanted to create a little something for my Great Grandmother who we were going to be visiting on our way out of town.  She had commented on my last paper doll posting, so I decided to create one for her.  In flipping through my options (I have just a few options at this point :-)) I picked out Tasha.  She is so cute and sassy.  Which fits my Great Grandma.

My mom had introduced me to this website with all of these wonderful freebie vintage style papers.  They make really fun back drops for the paper dolls.  This butterfly print is one of my favorites.  These digital papers print out really nicely on Whisper White card stock even with my cheap printer.  Uses a lot of ink….but it is worth it.

Using this as my color scheme I sifted through my blue paper stash and found the dress print right away.  The back insert of her dress is from a completely different paper pack but it just goes together with the print and the colors of the butterfly tag perfectly!

I added just a simple doily (wish I had an ivory doily) and a butterfly stamped and punched from the same paper as her dress.  I think this is the first time with these dolls that I actually liked how it came together the first time.

paper dolls tasha

I liked it so much that I had to make two!  One for me and one for my Great Grandma!!

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

