More Retreat Treats

As I mentioned in my last post I had my Spring Craft Retreat last weekend.  It was a great time.  It is never long enough of course.  I always have grand plans of all the things I’m going to accomplish.  I should know better by now.

For the second pillow treat for the ladies we made these fun little boxes that were super easy to make.

retreat treats 1

My favorite thing about this box is that it uses a 6 x 6 piece of paper which means you can get 4 boxes out of one 12 x 12 sheet.  That is important when you are creating 24 goodies.  Plus this box has no cuts.   Just strategic score lines and a little bit of glue.  Love that.

I learned about this box from http://www.stampingpro.com.  She has a lot of great ideas over there.  Because there is a little bit of a tricky folding element I’m not going to try and explain it in words.  I suggest you hop on over to her site and check out the video.  It is much easier to watch then to try and explain.

Here are all 24 ready to go.  Oh, we filled them with the two starburst little packs.  Two of them fit in the box just right.  The nice thing about this treat is that “if” you feel asleep with it on your pillow….it didn’t melt like the treats from the night before.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

