Birthday Stamp a Stack Class

While my posts have been infrequent this month, it hasn’t been for lack of crafting.  Between preparing for my weekend retreat, holding my card club and doing a Birthday Stamp a Stack class, I’ve been plenty busy with paper.  Looking back over my photos for the past few weeks it actually makes me a little tired.  No wonder I haven’t been posting!  I hope you’ve been enjoying this influx of paper posts from my little corner of the internet.

At my retreat I like to offer the ladies a paper crafting class which they are there.  I’m always so flattered at how many of them will take a couple hours of their precious retreat time to spend with me creating paper crafts.  Because of that I work really hard to make it special for them.  This time I offered a Birthday Stamp A Stack Class.  Ten cards, 2 each of 5 designs and a cute little gift box to store them in.  I had 15 class guests!  That is 150 birthday cards created!

My first challenge was preparing for 15 guests.  That was a lot of paper cutting.  I wish I would have taken a photo of the stacks of paper.  Very impressive I have to say.  These little wrapped gifts were waiting for the guests at the class table.  It held all of their envelopes and the tidbits to create the gift/card box and shaker tag.

birthday stack 1

Pretty much everything for the gift or card box was prepped.  The paper was scored and the pieces were cut and measured so it came together easily.  The shaker tag was partially completed at the start of the class and then finished off when they had the little star punches from the balloon card that you’ll see below.

birthday stack 2

For the set of cards I tried to cover my bases.  Something feminine, something masculine, and something fun for young and old.  Everyone seemed to love them all and had a good time getting creative with alternative layouts.  I love that.

Simple Cup Cake Card

birthday stack3

Crumb cake base, Coordinating DSP, Sprinkle of life stamp set, tree builder punch, heart punch, dimensionals and of course the wink of stella to highlight the frosting.

Masculine Card

birthday stack4

This simple three panel layout is so simple and so classic!  It uses the Going Places paper stack, black card stock on an ivory card base.  The Happy Birthday Stamp is from the Remembering your Birthday set.

Washi belated card

birthday stack6

This card is so simple it is almost funny.  Washi tape aligned on a little piece of white card stock topped with a piece of lace in a knot.  The hardest part about this card was getting the lace to stick.  That stuff just doesn’t like any type of glue.  We finally won the battle with two glue dots.

Floral birthday

birthday stack5

This little card I copied from the Stampin’ Up catalog.  I wasn’t going to use it for the class originally but it is such a fun one to create with the builder stamp images that I incorporated it in.  I’m glad I did.  The ladies loved it.  It is created using the elements from the Number of Years stamp set.  Old Olive Ink and the flowers are down with the stampin’up markers.

Lastly the balloon star card

birthday stack7

This card has a lot of layers, die cutting, and punching too.  We made good use of the stars by incorporating them into the shaker tag for the box above.

Again I wish I would have photographed the ladies in action.  It was a whirlwind class.  Everyone learned a lot and had a lot of fun in the process.

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

